Register or Login to Hide This Ad for Free!

horsesboy

DarKoaster stalker
Advisory Panel
Silver Donor
Jun 16, 2013
First of all let me say I was not sure where this topic fit in best so if someone feels it fit better somewhere else please feel free to move it.

Didn't get to go to theme parks much growing up so I am really new to coasters and some what intimidated by them but have been getting into them slowly worked up to the point that I been riding Verbolten and have pretty much gotten comfortable with it and looking to try another one so what would be suggestions for the next step up without going overly extreme as I still getting comfortable with them?

I'm assuming you are specifically are asking for BGW coasters. I would suggest Lochness Monster as your next. It only has one big drop to say and it will be a great coaster to begin going upside down on. Since you have ridden Verbolten, then I'm sure this one is very easy. The first drop is less intense than Bolts Rhine River drop mainly because you go into an incline right after as opposed to a sharp-heavy banked turn.

The lift hill is really slow, but don't worry yourself too much on the climb. Just be sure to take in the view as you climb above the tree tops.

After LNM, I would suggest Apollo as it is a very calm ride to say. It will help you adjust to going to high heights very quickly and then going right back down soon after. Then Alpengeist or Griffon. It's mainly your choice from there. Griffon can be intense to new riders because of the first drop, but it's over with very quickly. Alpengeist has very quick transitions with lots of inversions back to back. I would suggest riding more towards the front for smoother ride.