ParkFans Logo

Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread

03/21/16 at 07:48pm in Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread (Latest Edit: 03/21/16 at 07:49pm by Fur Dozy.)
Post your NoLimits Coasters here! Could be a recreation of a favorite, a concept for a future ride, or even just a neat original idea.

I've been using the program(s) for several years and can give feedback and advice, and It'd be great to receive the same.

For Starters, here's my projection for "generic viking coaster"

YouTube Link

EDIT: can I get someone to move this under General Discussion?

Hello, my name is Chris, today is my birthday.

2010 Coaster Count:
Alpengeist: 34 | Apollo's Chariot: 66 | Griffon: 21 | Loch Ness Monster: 26 | Total: 147
Thanks given by:  Eric, Zachary
03/26/16 at 12:33pm in Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread
How did you get the google earth image in the terrain?

Rollercoaster?,oh, you must be talking about our festa landscaping project!
03/26/16 at 02:05pm in Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread
Moved your thread as requested. Smiling

Find Me: Twitter | Facebook | Google+
Contact Me: Private Message | Email

Our biggest foe is our inclination towards complacency and willingness to settle for mediocrity.
03/26/16 at 02:19pm in Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread
I used sketchup. You can load terrain data from Google and I did that then added a semi opaque overlay of the site plans on the terrain, then exported as .3ds. I built the coaster then replaced the version with the site plans with the original google image. Then I modified the no limits native terrain so that it matched the .3ds object. After you do that you can add trees and supports. Not all that hard to do considering the final product. Helps a ton when you're trying to maintain fidelity to the site plans.

2010 Coaster Count:
Alpengeist: 34 | Apollo's Chariot: 66 | Griffon: 21 | Loch Ness Monster: 26 | Total: 147
Thanks given by:  Eric
04/02/16 at 09:49am in Dozy's NoLimits Coaster Thread